Status
Please reply by conversation.

twizt3dsist3r

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
Pub Member / Supporter
Feb 15, 2009
Pennsylvania, United States
Hello all, its been a while since ive posted as ive been away from d* for quite some time now, currently employed by comcrap as a tech, but hey i just moved and didnt find their service worth having so i ordered directv!! onto my question, I have an HR24/H24/D12 that was installed, when the tech left i called up and added my cust owned r22-200 to the account as to not get charged for its "install" here in lies my problem, as a select few of you know im a former tech, so my house is nothing but wires, more wires, and wallfishes. I have all my receivers in closets, (the d12 is sitting on a shelf doing nothing right now) with everything hidden, and using rf remotes, (for the few techs that just went crazy, i have exhaust fans in every closet, this was done right.) point being, i have cat5 fished everywhere in this house, 2 to every room, 3 to some, and i have an 8port switch running off a 4pt router, with all d* equipment hardwired to the switch. My problem is the r22 will not pull any ips asides 169s no matter what i do. Ive read and researched that sometimes the ports "swap around" after downloads, so i tried them both resetting every time. Still no ip. I called directv up, not sure why as i knew id get nowhere, and was told run deca, we dont support hardwire. Thats crazy to me. There has to be something im missing, unless the receiver is shot. Ideas?

bump, still not pulling ip address on the r22, gonna try a ce download tomorrow, any other thoughts? Ive gone as far as defining a specific ip address and gateway and such in the advanced settings, then created that in my router for the box. I can connect to the network that way, but not the internet. No MRV. Anyone.. Help?