RC-72 remote

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.

AZ.

SatelliteGuys Master
Original poster
Pub Member / Supporter
Mar 26, 2011
crazy
Ok I'm new to Direct and so is my friend....

I'm at her house with her new Genie HR-44....

Switched it to RF, got her Sony TV working....can this remote work on her sound bar/ surround? I don't see the software for that....

The sound bar is a iLive..... If any one can chime in if its even possible?

Thanks

Menu.. settings ..remote control.. program remote.. audio device. Then lock audio

It took the installer and I a long time to get the stupid HR44 remote to work with my Denon receiver. And you gave me the code to make it work on my tv. I despise that remote and so do many people. I suggest getting a real Directv remote.

It took the installer and I a long time to get the stupid HR44 remote to work with my Denon receiver. And you gave me the code to make it work on my tv. I despise that remote and so do many people. I suggest getting a real Directv remote.
I too dislike that stupid remote, would love for them to put the RF ability back into the old white remotes.
IF they could do that and have it back lit, I would be willing to buy a New one from them.

However, since i got my Genie I have bought a new Universal Remote MX-890.

I too dislike that stupid remote, would love for them to put the RF ability back into the old white remotes.
IF they could do that and have it back lit, I would be willing to buy a New one from them.

However, since i got my Genie I have bought a new Universal Remote MX-890.