Second Tuner for AZBox

AcWxRadar

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
Apr 26, 2006
40 miles NW of Omaha. Omaha?
This is a request for assistance in locating an outlet for a second tuner for my AZBox Premium.

I have emailed several requests to the AZBox Premium sellers and home site, but have not received a response back from any of them as of yet.

If any you have any information of where to acquire a second DVB-S2 tuner for the AZBox, please post here or send me a PM if you like.

I have one 1.2 M Geosat Pro dish set up with a DG-380 motor and am planning on installing a second one so that I can fully test the operation of the AZBox Premium.

I hope to find one before winter sets in and get my second dish set up, but I may have to wait. Thank you everyone for any notification in this regard.

RADAR

I believe when the blind-scanning S2 tuner or the ATSC tuner show up...
... and I have no knowledge that they will...
there will be no shortage of shouting, celebration, and discussion on the forum. - :up
It'll be hard to miss! - :cool:

I believe when the blind-scanning S2 tuner or the ATSC tuner show up...
... and I have no knowledge that they will...
there will be no shortage of shouting, celebration, and discussion on the forum. - :up
It'll be hard to miss! - :cool:

That will be awesome! Blind scanning with the AZBox! Dang right there will be a celebration! My house! Drop by and I will have fine beer and single barrel Jack and some refined champagne! Hee Hee!

WaHOO!

RADAR

Thanks Yurek99,

The second site (goldwafers) was the one that I was monitoring, but they always show the item as being out of stock.

The first site, Falcon International, shows these tuners on hand and their price is better. I wish I could get one from a US source, but it may be a little while.

I will see if Falcon Int'l can accomodate me with a second tuner. Excellent gumshoe work there, Yurek! I appreciate it!

RADAR

I am not sure if you can use two DVB-S2 tuners in one box.