Shortcut/bookmark bar issue

Discussion in 'SatelliteGuys Support Center' started by raoul5788, Jul 23, 2018.

  1. raoul5788

    raoul5788 Topic Starter Studebaker driver
    Staff Member HERE TO HELP YOU! Supporting Founder Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,179
    Likes Received:
    7,468
    Location:
    Cheshire CT
    Like many I have a shortcut bar at the top of my screen. Here's the weird part, my Satguys icon gets duplicated in place of other icons, like Facebook for example. Sometimes they revert back to the correct one only to switch again to the Satguys one! What's going on, anyone have any ideas?
     
  2. KE4EST

    KE4EST SatelliteGuys Is My Second Home
    Staff Member HERE TO HELP YOU!

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Posts:
    23,804
    Likes Received:
    4,124
    Location:
    EM75xb
  3. Tampa8

    Tampa8 I'll Stand Up and Say So
    Pub Member / Supporter Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2003
    Posts:
    15,313
    Likes Received:
    4,818
    Location:
    Tampa/Eastern Ct
    You will be assimilated.....

    Delete both shortcuts and add them again.
     
  4. raoul5788

    raoul5788 Topic Starter Studebaker driver
    Staff Member HERE TO HELP YOU! Supporting Founder Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,179
    Likes Received:
    7,468
    Location:
    Cheshire CT
    I've tried that. They end up reverting back. It seems to be a ff issue, chrome doesn't do it. BTW, this is on my laptop. FF works better than chrome on my laptop although chrome is better on my pc.
     
  5. Tampa8

    Tampa8 I'll Stand Up and Say So
    Pub Member / Supporter Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2003
    Posts:
    15,313
    Likes Received:
    4,818
    Location:
    Tampa/Eastern Ct
    I have not used FF in a long time so I don't have a specific suggestion, only use chrome or sometimes Edge/Explorer on my laptop,
     
  6. raoul5788

    raoul5788 Topic Starter Studebaker driver
    Staff Member HERE TO HELP YOU! Supporting Founder Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,179
    Likes Received:
    7,468
    Location:
    Cheshire CT
    I've been trying Edge, no firm opinion on it yet.
     
  7. harshness

    harshness SatelliteGuys Master

    Joined:
    May 5, 2007
    Posts:
    13,617
    Likes Received:
    1,387
    Location:
    Salem, OR
    You would do well to post the Firefox version and operating system involved.

    Edge is mostly just a Exploder knock-off without some of the important compatibilities for sites built around legacy versions of IIS.

    KE4EST's offering should lay waste to the problem at least temporarily.

    I haven't experienced the problem myself under Debian Stretch, Windows XP, WIndows 7 or Windows 10 and I'm running the latest general releases that support each OS (Debian and XP running the ESR)
     

***

Separate names with a comma.

More...