Skyvision / Paid Programming ??

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.

phpinfo

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
Nov 25, 2008
USA
It is funny...almost 10 years ago I started hearing about Dish and DirecTV (and Primestar) and that Big C-Band dishes were dead. The move to Dish was made and the poor BUD just sat for years, with each year bringing the thought that it should be taken down.

Now I have the BUD dialed in once again. I have a BSC621-2 that gets great FTA reception for both Ku and C across the entire arch. - Come to find out paid programming is still available after all these years. And if you use a Vbox or Gbox it could seemingly feel like a fixed Dish dish. :)

I guess my question is, how many still have paid programming? Is Skyvision the main company now to offer it up? - I went to TurnerVision.com but it is long gone.

Would you goes as far to say it would be worth canceling Dish Network and doing a package, such as one thorugh Skyvision? Thanks

Paid C band subscriber here for 21+ years. In my case, 4DTV fits my household needs and fits well being a satellite hobbyist.

It depends on your needs as far as if it's worth it. At this time HD is limited to only a few services like Discovery, HBO, Starz. If you need hundreds of HD channels, the Dish or DirecTv services would probably be a better choice.

I have used many programming providers over the years. Currently using SRL, who provides services for Skyvision. NPS is another popular provider for 4DTV.

Paid C band subscriber here for 21+ years. In my case, 4DTV fits my household needs and fits well being a satellite hobbyist.