Start at the Beginning and Skip to the End

Status
Please reply by conversation.

rldawg

May 22, 2007
Hi guys...newbie here. I've had my HR20 DVR for about 7 weeks now. I have a question?

The TIVO unit had a way to skip to the end of a recording and also to skip back to the beginning with one or two button presses. Does the HR20 DVR have that feature somewhere?

Scenario: I am 30 minutes into a recorded movie. My girlfriend comes home and says. "Oh I'd like to watch that. Can we start it over?" So i say sure, no problem. Then i hit rewind and wait for it to rewind back 30 minuntes to the beginning. On the TIVO unit I could hit the 'skip to the end button once to go to the end and then a 2nd time to go to the beginning. Click Click.

That feature worked great when I missed the last few mins of a show I could use it to skip to the end and then backup a few minutes. rather than fowarding for 1hr and 55 mins.

Any insight would be greatly appreciated...

Hi guys...newbie here. I've had my HR20 DVR for about 7 weeks now. I have a question?

The TIVO unit had a way to skip to the end of a recording and also to skip back to the beginning with one or two button presses. Does the HR20 DVR have that feature somewhere?

Scenario: I am 30 minutes into a recorded movie. My girlfriend comes home and says. "Oh I'd like to watch that. Can we start it over?" So i say sure, no problem. Then i hit rewind and wait for it to rewind back 30 minuntes to the beginning. On the TIVO unit I could hit the 'skip to the end button once to go to the end and then a 2nd time to go to the beginning. Click Click.

That feature worked great when I missed the last few mins of a show I could use it to skip to the end and then backup a few minutes. rather than fowarding for 1hr and 55 mins.

Any insight would be greatly appreciated...

Yes there is a way to do this, it's not like the TIVO , but it does work.