Transfer TIVO DVR Show to 2nd DVR (Panasonic)

Status
Please reply by conversation.

mitch5252

Well-Known SatelliteGuys Member
Original poster
Oct 10, 2004
I have DIRECTV w/TIVO and have recorded all of the first 3 episodes of the new show LOST.

I would like to transfer these shows to a DVD, using my Panasonic DVR so I can mail them to my friend to watch.

Can this be done? If so, can you please explain how? Talk down to me, please...I'm new to this and quite inexperienced! :)

Thanks!
Michelle

It's a dvd recorder, I think. But what's the difference? (told you I was new; i.e. DUMB, but I'm not a blonde! :) )

Thank you for the welcome and for the quick reply. Now a new question; same subject...

Can the Panasonic be hooked up in such a way to play back both sound and video on the TV once the recording is made? (does that make any sense...I'm being fed these questions by my better half...okay, not better, other!)

Thanks!

mitch5252 said:
Thank you for the welcome and for the quick reply. Now a new question; same subject...

Can the Panasonic be hooked up in such a way to play back both sound and video on the TV once the recording is made? (does that make any sense...I'm being fed these questions by my better half...okay, not better, other!)

Thanks!
Your Welcome :) Hook the Panasonic Audio and Video(or and S-video) outs to the corresponding inputs on your TV. If it was me I would hook the Tivo thru the Panasonic, then into the tv to check and monitor the Recording.

No, I think it may, but I am not sure. See it is like I could burn all 400 CD's I own and give them to whoever I want, but I cannot sell them or use them commercially. When it comes to TV I really don't know ... but I do know that is the MPAA's problem with TiVo and similar devices.