VOOM is AMAZING!!!!

eg9

Active SatelliteGuys Member
Original poster
Apr 29, 2004
I've been Vooming for 4 months now and it is really amazing. I changed from Dish Network due to the HD channels and customer service "issues". Voom carries every channel I need. The only channel I wish it had was BBC from the UK for Top Gear, and other automotive shows. I've been noticing people "YELLING" out there anger with VOOM, I thought I'd YELL out how great it has been. If anyone else would like to share positive statements with VOOM, you may use my thread...

Ed-

Yep. It's just been plum fun to have VOOM for so much HD. They've got guts for trying all this. It ain't perfect, but I think they are trying pretty hard. My HD set is much happier now with plenty of HD.

Can't wait until the DVR, and new compression advantages.

eg9 said:
The only channel I wish it had was BBC from the UK for Top Gear, and other automotive shows

yeah TOPGEAR rocks, it's a shame that we cant get that in the US as far as I know

I too am enjoying VOOM in my 4th month. Nothing technically has ever happened with VOOM that hasn't happened with other Cable or DirecTV services; for that matter if I take some of the negative comments to heart then then that means that those same people have no patience with cell phones, computers or automobiles when a technical problem comes along. They panic and run.

I really like RUSH and EQUATOR. I especially enjoy being able to see at least one HiDef movie each night and ESPN rounds out the sports picture.

When you consider that Rainbow went for a market that is questionable (I think only 5% of TV sets are HiDef right now) it is amazing what they've accomplished technical problems and all.

Voom is what I expected.