What would make you happy?

Status
Please reply by conversation.
Ok so now what?

So now that we know what we want. The next question is how do we get it. This isnt a E* vs D* thread...the last time I was involved in one of those Scott had to spank everyone and send them to their rooms.

Ive seen some threads where individuals have written to ATSC. I think thats great and we shold continue to do so.

As for another front to HD lite I have some ideas and lets see if you guys agree on the feasablilty of them working.

I am a complete novice when it comes to satellite and television techonology. So you can imagine my shock when after purchasing a new HDTV I cam across HD Lite.

I splurged on the new set and thought the pic doesnt look as eye popping as it did in the store and so I floated though the net and found out about HD lite AFTER committing to D* for two years. (Funny they didnt mention that the HD package wasnt HD!) If I owned a restaurant and had filet on the menu and a guy comes in and spends $35.00 on the meal..and I give him a hamburger and say sorry my chef cant make filet..but its better than a hotdog. Im thinking that guy is going to be a lil angry...not to mention if he subscribed to my filet for two years package plan. And now the guy knows that he is paying me $35.00 a month and now he is getting hamburger for two years I might have to hire people to start my car for me.

I bet there are hundreds of thousands of consumers out there who were just as uniformed. Ok thats nice for lied to. If you think lie is too harsh I dont.

Here in Boston one of the locals, has a consumer affairs portion of the news program. Kinda like a whistle blowing portion..or if you have trouble with a particular company you write her and she helps you out. The portion is called ask Hank, [/url]http://www1.whdh.com/newsteam/?id=19[/url].

Imagine every day people at home who bought there ultra expensive HD sets