What's the best universal remote control?

Status
Please reply by conversation.
VewDew said:
I guess I need to connect my harmony again. I have the 688 and it does work on the HD tivo but not very well. There is an extreme delay between me pressing a button and something happening if it does happen. The 688 worked fantastically on my now defunct Voom setup.

Try changing the batteries first. If there is still a problem call support they can help change delays. My 688 worked fine on Voom and the HD-DVR. I just prefer the 880 due to its better display screen

OK, thanks for your recommendations. I've decided to try out a TSU-3000 - it suits my HT better .
I went ahead and just ordered it from RemoteInstaller. I will receive the remote control customized to control my equipment and all this for free. I liked the idea!

Thanks again!

Bad Idea

Being a pronto vet I found them buggy, frequently locking up, inflexible and incapable of being used on larger setups.

DTV TiVo Dealer said:
We sell more Harmony than any other remote. Personally I think the MX850 from Universal Remote is the best price/performance remote available. Forum members get a 25% discount.

-Robert

Do forum members get a 25% discount on the Harmony 880 as well as the MX850?

AMX Netlinx sytem