99.0 W. KU

Discussion in 'Free To Air (FTA) Discussion' started by VE2FCZ, Aug 11, 2019.

  1. VE2FCZ

    VE2FCZ Topic Starter SatelliteGuys Family

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2016
    Posts:
    48
    Likes Received:
    21
    Location:
    St Rémi Quebec Canada
    I have been blind scaning 99 west ku for news feeds for weeks and beside JBS and Infowars
    i did not find any feeds.
    Any one can get feeds on that sat?
    Thanks. Bob.
     
  2. comfortably_numb

    comfortably_numb Dogs have owners, cats have staff Pub Member / Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Posts:
    7,306
    Likes Received:
    7,453
    Location:
    Missouri/Kansas
    You need to have at least a 1.2m dish to get everything on that satellite... This thread may be of interest to you: Is this considered warped?

    See Post #21-
     
  3. VE2FCZ

    VE2FCZ Topic Starter SatelliteGuys Family

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2016
    Posts:
    48
    Likes Received:
    21
    Location:
    St Rémi Quebec Canada
    Thanks i only have a 75 cm dish.
     
  4. cyberham

    cyberham SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Posts:
    2,197
    Likes Received:
    73
    Location:
    Halifax, Nova Scotia
    I'm receiving JBS with 75% quality but no video. Is there video?
     
  5. comfortably_numb

    comfortably_numb Dogs have owners, cats have staff Pub Member / Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Posts:
    7,306
    Likes Received:
    7,453
    Location:
    Missouri/Kansas
    I'm getting video-
     
    FTA4PA likes this.
  6. FTA4PA

    FTA4PA Satellite Guys Family Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2013
    Posts:
    3,528
    Likes Received:
    1,558
    Location:
    Central Pennsylvania
    Just checked, yes there is video.
     
    comfortably_numb likes this.
  7. FTA4PA

    FTA4PA Satellite Guys Family Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2013
    Posts:
    3,528
    Likes Received:
    1,558
    Location:
    Central Pennsylvania
    CN beat me to it... :D
     
    comfortably_numb likes this.
  8. cyberham

    cyberham SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Posts:
    2,197
    Likes Received:
    73
    Location:
    Halifax, Nova Scotia
    JBS.jpg Now I'm interested. Any idea why I wouldn't see any video?

    I guess it's because it's H.264 and my microHD probably doesn't support that.
     
    #8 cyberham, Aug 11, 2019
    Last edited: Aug 11, 2019
    FTA4PA likes this.
  9. N5XZS

    N5XZS SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Posts:
    2,400
    Likes Received:
    606
    Location:
    Albuquerque, NM, USA
    My 4K mio receiver shows 720p 60Hz for JBS channel.:)
     
    c-spand likes this.
  10. raydio

    raydio K4ECP Supporting Founder Pub Member / Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2005
    Posts:
    825
    Likes Received:
    708
    Location:
    Rio Rancho, NM
    I've found that at times there are two channels for JBS...one with video and one without
     
    c-spand and comfortably_numb like this.
  11. Keith Brannen

    Keith Brannen SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2006
    Posts:
    1,553
    Likes Received:
    175
    Location:
    Southwestern Ontario
    Same here, but right now just the one scans in (with the PIDs listed in cyberham's screenshot).

    Don't know why he is not getting video, I am getting it on my AZBox fine.

    cyberham, try clearing out the channels on the transponder and re-scanning.
     
    comfortably_numb likes this.
  12. cyberham

    cyberham SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Posts:
    2,197
    Likes Received:
    73
    Location:
    Halifax, Nova Scotia
    Clearing out the channels on the transponder didn't help. It must be something to do with the high resolution.
     
  13. SkySurfer80

    SkySurfer80 SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2019
    Posts:
    178
    Likes Received:
    108
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Well with a 90cm I pull in Infowars, the RTN mux,and These two feed channels show up as no name but are there 24/7. Not sure what they are but they are feeds. I also get the JBS or whatever 24/7. I get a wild feed maybe once a week on it but nothing else.
     
  14. comfortably_numb

    comfortably_numb Dogs have owners, cats have staff Pub Member / Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Posts:
    7,306
    Likes Received:
    7,453
    Location:
    Missouri/Kansas
    That would be the Fox mux.
     
  15. SkySurfer80

    SkySurfer80 SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2019
    Posts:
    178
    Likes Received:
    108
    Location:
    Tennessee
    I hear the fox mux is only on a 1.2 meter bjt I get it on my 90cm.
     
    FTA4PA likes this.
  16. comfortably_numb

    comfortably_numb Dogs have owners, cats have staff Pub Member / Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Posts:
    7,306
    Likes Received:
    7,453
    Location:
    Missouri/Kansas
    The signal strength varies; it's been stronger lately-
     
  17. FTA4PA

    FTA4PA Satellite Guys Family Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2013
    Posts:
    3,528
    Likes Received:
    1,558
    Location:
    Central Pennsylvania
    We are getting it here as well on our 90cm motorized Fortec Star with Titanium PLL-1KS. :)
     
  18. N5XZS

    N5XZS SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Posts:
    2,400
    Likes Received:
    606
    Location:
    Albuquerque, NM, USA
    Have no problems getting Fox news feed with my 1.1 M dish.:). Sometimes getting high as 68 percentages here in New Mexico.:bounce
     
    SkySurfer80 and comfortably_numb like this.
  19. comfortably_numb

    comfortably_numb Dogs have owners, cats have staff Pub Member / Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Posts:
    7,306
    Likes Received:
    7,453
    Location:
    Missouri/Kansas
    There is also another Fox feed currently live on 99- 11878 H 3461
     
  20. cyberham

    cyberham SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Posts:
    2,197
    Likes Received:
    73
    Location:
    Halifax, Nova Scotia
    Just scanned now. Scanned in 32 TV channels and 1 radio channel including all the scrambled ones. So there's lots to scan in, but not much to watch. Including that Infowars hogwash.
     
    SDA_FL_USA likes this.

Separate names with a comma.

More...