Are there any brokers left for Canadian satellite service?

Discussion in 'Canadian Satellite Services' started by poscher7, Jan 9, 2018.

  1. poscher7

    poscher7 Topic Starter Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Posts:
    10
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    utica,ny
    I use to deal with Kusat and way before that CanAM but I see Kusat has removed any references to Shaw service on their web site.
     
  2. DJdish

    DJdish SatelliteGuys Master

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Posts:
    13,966
    Likes Received:
    853
    Location:
    Mexico City

    Shaw Direct @ Kusat.com
     
  3. joshuals

    joshuals SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2006
    Posts:
    309
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Just North of Mexico & le Bas St-Laurent, QC
    If you would like to PM me with a way to contact you I will pass it along to my broker. I'm not sure whether they are accepting new clients, so your contact info will give them a way to reach you if they so-choose.
     
  4. Kraven

    Kraven Resident Bozo

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2012
    Posts:
    11,900
    Likes Received:
    2,913
    Location:
    Northern, VT
    Pardon my ignorance....why use a broker? just do it yourself..
     
  5. miguelaqui

    miguelaqui SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2004
    Posts:
    984
    Likes Received:
    22
    I wish there were a broke who could provide a Toronto area address because the only one I know only has Montreal addresses. This is not good for me because the sim subbing makes me lose a lot of shows, since I live outside the G1 footprint.
     
  6. T95KPRO

    T95KPRO Active SatelliteGuys Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2018
    Posts:
    18
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Canada
    B3V start a other card swap...you can read this on ch 794.
     
  7. Blackloz

    Blackloz SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2009
    Posts:
    841
    Likes Received:
    78
    Location:
    Minot,ND
    It’s apparently only for older receivers that have internal smart cards as they have been dropping channels and Bell has been unable to fix the problem short of swapping receivers or cards.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  8. miguelaqui

    miguelaqui SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2004
    Posts:
    984
    Likes Received:
    22
    I just spoke with Bell. Swap is only for receivers with issues. Not all internal cards will be replaced.
     
  9. DJdish

    DJdish SatelliteGuys Master

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Posts:
    13,966
    Likes Received:
    853
    Location:
    Mexico City

    Looks like the other option now, would be with a Vancouver address for those outside G1's
     
  10. LOSat

    LOSat Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2007
    Posts:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just be aware the Vancouver locals are/will be on the F2 bird as of today (June 26). CBC/CTV/City/Global will simsub over the Seattle stations which are also beamed from F2. The Vancouver simsub should no longer result in a loss of signal.
     

***

Separate names with a comma.

More...