Commercials!!!...

Status
Please reply by conversation.

Dishman Dan

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
Jun 22, 2008
N/A
Does anybody know who and why they put "extra" commercials during shows which I really notice on the History Channel??? I have a subscription through NPS which I am real happy with other than some quality issues on G3 and the annoying commercials! We will be watching something and right when a key part of the show is on then a commercial pops in for some zit cream!!! :rant: The big problem is that the show still continues on while the commercial runs. A short time after the show is back ( and parts are missed) then there is a break for a commercial or two but the show is stopped and then returns. Why is the show interupted in such a way and who puts the ads on??? The other annoying part is the VOLUME LEVEL OF THE COMMERCIALS!!! :rant:

it has nothing to do with your provider

commercials heavily depend on the episode's run time, it could be anywhere from 21 to 26 minutes, so if you have a episode with a short runtime, you will have more commercials

look on the bright side, cartoon network has a bad habit of launching shows 2-3 minutes early, so if i dvr something, 2-3 minutes will be cut off

Yeah but they should stop the show during the commercial so nothing is missed!!!... :mad: It is like watching "The Iceberg FTA Show" and they cut in with a "Charlie" commercial when Ice is showing how to set up a motor and is going to show the most critical point. When they get back to the show Ice is all done and sitting on a couch saying "That is all there is to it, just do what I just showed you." Then in another 5 minutes there is a "legit" commercial spot and Ice says we will be back after we hear from our sponsors and the show stops. The commercial is done and Ice says, "Welcome back..." None of the show is missing in this spot. Like I said it is very annoying on the History Channel! Check it out!