Did I get the wrong antenna installed??

talon1189

Well-Known SatelliteGuys Member
Original poster
Nov 12, 2004
I got Voom installed last week and my locals were coming in at a very weak 40-41 signal strengh :( The installer told me that I needed a bigger antenna due to the weak signal that I was getting. I am only getting 4 channels locally :mad: I have a 25 year old roof antenna that I have hooked up to my new 60" Sony TV and get 10 local channels :confused: They installed a Sensar 2 from Winegard and is listed on the box for the "green zone" I went to the Antennaweb.org website and entered my info and it says that I need a "red" zone antenna :confused: I called Voom service and told them that my locals are weak and hit and miss. My installer told me that I needed to call to get the OK to get a bigger OTA antenna. I called Voom, and they are sending out the local installers on 11/15th. I am kinda new to this whole HD scene and am wondering what I should tell the installer when they arrive on the 15th to assure that I get the proper antenna to recieve more locals? Will this upgrade cost me any out of pocket money? All advice on this matter is greatly appreciated >>>>>>>>>>>Talon