Display upcoming saved prime time anytime recordings in daily schedule

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE

Andredarryl

Well-Known SatelliteGuys Member
Original poster
Dec 6, 2010
Hartford
Hi, all. Quick question, and I apologize if this has been discussed. I am new to the Hopper. I just enabled Prime Time Anytime. However, I would like to save various permanently to the DVR. I figured that part out by selecting "save." However, there is no indication in the daily schedule that these select shows I am saving are coming up. It only says "Prime Time Anytime." It would be nice to know that, let's say I chose America's Got Talent, that a new episode is coming up in a few days -- much in the same way I can any non-major network show like Breaking Bad. Thanks for any input. ... Oh, and PS: my "What's Hot" button is not displaying any results, either. Does that take time? I have only had the Hopper a few hours.

I'm new to the Hopper as well, but I believe if you just select "save" you're only saving that episode that's already been recorded. Selecting "save" from PTAT simply ensures that one episode is not deleted after 8 days with the rest of PTAT. If you want to save upcoming episodes, I believe you need to be choosing "save series" (or something like that). I'm not at my Hopper at the moment, so I can't specify precisely the words that are used.