DMX741U C/KU LNBF

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.

C-band

Well-Known SatelliteGuys Member
Original poster
Mar 14, 2009
Texas
I would like to say first off I'm a newb to BUD's. I haven't found much info on the DMX741U other than what is on the WSI site and what Lak7 has given me so I though I would share what I have learned. (Thank you Lak7 for your help!) I would imagine it's all out there but being a newb not all of it makes sense.

I recieved a DMX741U yesterday to replace the few week old GeoSat Pro C/KU with a dead C. When I installed the DMX741U I connected my acutrac to KU and noticed my signal jumped UP about 20 points over the GeoSat Pro. I can't say anything about C because I never got a chance to try C on the dead GeoSat Pro from Sadoun.

Ku is 90-93, C is 80-81 both using the Acutrac. (not the reciever)

The DMX741U model has a DiSEqC whereas the DMX741 has a 22KHZ switch.
C is port 1 on the DiSEqC
KU is port 2 on the DiSEqC
KU LNB type : Universal
KU LNB Frequency: 9750/10600

C LNB type: Single
C LNB Frequency: 5150
(these are the settings in my FTA box)

I don't think you can use an external DiSEqC with the 741U. I tried but when I would switch from port to port it acted like it was hanging and drop the signal. I ended up using the internal DiSEqc and it works fine. Any ideas????

There are degree markings on the top of the KU housing. I have those aligned at the 12 o'clock position.