DTV Contractor Group - Info Needed

Status
Please reply by conversation.

daytech43

Original poster
Feb 16, 2011
Dayton Ohio
If I am putting this in the wrong forum, I apologize in advance, feel free to move & send me a message telling me I'm in the wrong forum.

I currently have 10 SBCA Certified contractors with 4+ years experience in Dish & Directv installs & I am looking to work with an HSP to perform residential/commercial installs in OH & Kentucky. I have a price in mind of what I want to charge on a per install rate with additional charges per receiver, deca, additional line items, etc.

My question is this: Do I contact the HSP & discuss what I have in mind as far as a rate goes or do the HSP's have a rate that they pay contractor groups that are either negotiable or not? I have been working in audio video for 7 years now, but this is my first time running my own contractors group, so the negotiations part is a little foreign to me.

Anyone that has helpful information would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance for your time.

If I am putting this in the wrong forum, I apologize in advance, feel free to move & send me a message telling me I'm in the wrong forum.

I currently have 10 SBCA Certified contractors with 4+ years experience in Dish & Directv installs & I am looking to work with an HSP to perform residential/commercial installs in OH & Kentucky. I have a price in mind of what I want to charge on a per install rate with additional charges per receiver, deca, additional line items, etc.

My question is this: Do I contact the HSP & discuss what I have in mind as far as a rate goes or do the HSP's have a rate that they pay contractor groups that are either negotiable or not? I have been working in audio video for 7 years now, but this is my first time running my own contractors group, so the negotiations part is a little foreign to me.

Anyone that has helpful information would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance for your time.