Firefox- I finally made the move!

TheForce

SatelliteGuys Master
Original poster
Supporting Founder
Pub Member / Supporter
Oct 13, 2003
Jacksonville, FL, Earth
After months of frustration with IE7 slowness and freeze ups, I just had it tonight and decided to jump ship to Firefox! What a difference. I should have listened to all you before but this software rocks! Loads about 2x as fast as IE7 and a hundred times faster when IE decides to take a snooze. The features are well laid out, a bit different but I was real impressed with how Firefox installed all my bookmarks from IE7 during installation.

The biggest surprise is the spell checker built in. I'm sure there's more but after 10 minutes of use. That's all I have to say.

I honestly don't know why it hasn't replaced IE all together yet. If everyone tried it out I think it would be an even split or an outright firefox win.

I've been using IE and Firefox for the past 6 months together and IE doesn't even compare. I love Firefox especially the spell checker as Don noted. The speed difference is also extremely noticeable. I am usually a Microsoft fan but Firefox blows the pants of IE handily. Even the add blocker add-in is awesome.

I've been a Mozilla Firefox user for over 3 years now. I use IE only when I sign into my MSN account and for checking Windows Update. The whole "Safari for Windows" thing recently rated a yawn from me because I see no reason to leave Firefox.

I tried it but had to go back to IE7...too many sites won't load properly in Firefox....Ebay especially is a mess.....I liked it, but for me it won't work properly. :(

Attachments

• theme.GIF
    theme.GIF
    132.5 KB · Views: 261
Yeah, its a great theme, I also installed the other two recommended addon's so that it gives the complete illusion that I'm running IE7. It also goes well with the Windows XP theme I have installed.