HD PQ: Voom VS. D*

i have a sony its my pq is just fine i love it some of you are just to picky

Walter L. said:
What I understood he said was that the PQ was "just about perfect", but the content was just "pure eye candy". Darrell?

IMO, when strobe lights hold tight in HD on a 9 foot screen,that is perfection. It doesnt get much better than that.

I know what you mean. Compared the Voom Discovery HD to Besy Buy HD feed or Discovery HD from D*, Voom HD PQ is a little soft and less bright.
And I think Voom SD is not as good as the SD from D*. I hope they can improve the PQ. It is all about the encoder and bandwidth. Voom might try to squeeze more channels onto 1 transponder so they degrade the PQ.

To me, the difference is pretty noticable even I am no video expert. I guess I still remember how good the Discovery HD from D* was.

ram1220 said: