How To fix this

Status
Please reply by conversation.

charlieh88

Original poster
Mar 30, 2009
NWF
Hi I'm new to all this But I've been a reader of this fourm for a while. you guys have helped me get the bug so Here I am. The dish I have is an 8' c/ku 4dtv with a GI 920 box .I've got it up and picking up G1-11 have received the ch3 update so sat list is there. the problem I'm haveing is I cant set the limits the dish position is at 5000 and stays at 5000, even when I move to far east limit which is 4999 on the count, west limit is at 5001 no matter where I move it too they stay the same.
Does anyone know How to fix this The actuatior is a new one all the wires are tight so its mot a loose termination any sugestions will be Helpful I'm at the end brain cells and cant afford to burn up many more. I've still have to hook up my FTA box (pansat2500)and get that ste up and there is another headache to tackle so I guess i'll be pickin your brains for help there too!!
Thanks for the Help
Charlie

When you go into limits in the menu does it allow you to change the numbers or is it stuck or are you saying the dish will move but the limits have no effect on what the dish does?

Hi I'm new to all this But I've been a reader of this fourm for a while. you guys have helped me get the bug so Here I am. The dish I have is an 8' c/ku 4dtv with a GI 920 box .I've got it up and picking up G1-11 have received the ch3 update so sat list is there. the problem I'm haveing is I cant set the limits the dish position is at 5000 and stays at 5000, even when I move to far east limit which is 4999 on the count, west limit is at 5001 no matter where I move it too they stay the same.