HR-24?

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.

momof2inmn

Original poster
Jul 5, 2009
North Country
We are considering switching from Dish to Directv and after reading many of the posts out here I would want the HR-24 if we were to switch. How do I go about making sure we get one from Directv if we switch?

I don't quite understand how they can force us to have an inferior box. Seems like all the other boxes have issues with slow response time.

If we can't get one from Directv and have to buy one somewhere else, how do we work that in with installation, etc.?

I am NOT a techie and usually leave all that up to the pros so I will really need detailed, elementary instructions here! ;)

Thanks!

IMO, the best way to ensure you get an HR24, is to order a MRV setup. If you have multiple tv's, it's def a great option to have anyways.

If you want to be sure to get an HR24 go through a local retailer instead of calling Directv or ordering online. Where do you live (city, state)? I might know someone good to call. In short, retailers get new equipment. HSP's get whatever Directv sends out to them (often refurbished older models - I used to work for one)

Solid Signal is a great retailer and if they aren't local in your area they can contract out to someone that is local to you for the install. You will get the receivers you want from them and you can still get all the national promo discounts and referral credit discount by ordering through them as well.

DIRECTV - Now get over 150 Channels! HughesNet

From their website: