I am new to FTA, and about to buy

Status
Please reply by conversation.

delandy

Original poster
Feb 10, 2008
Marathon, Ontario
I am new to FTA, and about to buy but am not sure what I am supposed to look for. I presently am on Bell ExpressVu with an 18 in dish. I have been doing some research and so far think I would probably be happy with a Pansat 250SM. But there is so much confusing info out there (keeping in mind that I know nothing about this and there is a lot of technical talk) for someone who has no idea about this kind of stuff. I know someone who has a setup with the 18 in dish and says he gets good reception, but on here I am reading about a bigger dish??? I am willing to listen to opinions on what I should buy as a begginer. I do want to make sure I have something that is fairly new on the market.
Waiting to hear....

there is a sticky showing what you can get with an 18" but honestly you'll want a 30"+ depending where you live. Ive got a 39"

I am new to FTA, and about to buy but am not sure what I am supposed to look for. I presently am on Bell ExpressVu with an 18 in dish. I have been doing some research and so far think I would probably be happy with a Pansat 250SM. But there is so much confusing info out there (keeping in mind that I know nothing about this and there is a lot of technical talk) for someone who has no idea about this kind of stuff. I know someone who has a setup with the 18 in dish and says he gets good reception, but on here I am reading about a bigger dish??? I am willing to listen to opinions on what I should buy as a begginer. I do want to make sure I have something that is fairly new on the market.
Waiting to hear....

If you're a sports fan, consider buying a HD receiver.