I need help.

Status
Please reply by conversation.

Blueboat

Original poster
Mar 20, 2014
Tonto Basin Arizona
I have no OTA signal in my area, so upon finding out about FTA (way cool) I would like to set up a C and KU band system. I have been reading about FTA on the internet but I have no experience on anything close to FTA.

So I was hoping the forum members could help me put together the equipment for
a C-KU band system that a FTA challenged person could run <- that would be me.

I will need to run coax about 200 feet from the future dish location to the TV inside the house. I have it on good authority that I will need a 8 to 10 foot disk and a actuator to move the disk around.

That's about all I know at this time.

Your recommendation, equipment dealers and any helpful discussion would be very much appreciated.

Thank you in advance for your time.
Mike, Tonto Basin, Arizona 85553
Latitude 33.846, Longitude -111.303

:welcome to the site Blueboat!!!

You have come to the right place. There are a number of folks here that can help a ton.
Keep doing lots of reading and reading and reading. Then when you have a question don't hesitate to ask, no such thing as a dumb question. :)
We are here to help!!

So I guess in checking your site, you have done your homework and that spot 200' away is the best place for seeing the "arc"? Dishpointer.com is a good place to start if you don't already know about it yet.

You didn't say what you have been using for TV but since you can't get OTA I'm going to "assume" you're on pizza dish? Are you planning to keep this sub?

Lone Gunman,

I haven't had T V or dish service for over two years, so trying to put something together for PBS, news, CBS, NBC anything we can get in our area.

Thank you for your response and any help you can give me.
Mike