Kaul-Tronic BUD - suggestions on how to move it?

Status
Please reply by conversation.

Jullius

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
Feb 21, 2009
La Crosse, WI
I have someone who is willing to let me have there old BUD. I took some pictures, but I forgot to bring a tape measure. They claim it is about 9.5 feet in diameter.

I'm a total newbie when it comes to C-band. Any insight on the best way to begin taking this dish down?

Attachments

• image005.jpg
    image005.jpg
    1.4 MB · Views: 247
  • image001.jpg
    image001.jpg
    866.2 KB · Views: 219
  • image004.jpg
    image004.jpg
    964.8 KB · Views: 207
First, you get a hammer....LOL

No, just look at how it comes apart, usually I remove the feed and (in your case) buttonhook (if there's a way, I don't know how that one is made...), then remove the dish itself from the mount, there's usually 3 or 4 bolts holding it to the mount itself.
Then you can remove the mount from the pole. And yes, it ain't a one man job. Unless you have a crane.
Disassembling the dish, now that's something else. We'll need to see some pics of the back. Or maybe one of the fellers might know.

Anyway, nice find! :up

I have someone who is willing to let me have there old BUD. I took some pictures, but I forgot to bring a tape measure. They claim it is about 9.5 feet in diameter.

I'm a total newbie when it comes to C-band. Any insight on the best way to begin taking this dish down?

I got the exact same dish in Western Wisconsin. It is 3 Meters or 9 feet and 10 inches.