Looking for Acutrac 22 Pro Satellite locator

HighSpeedDishJunkie

Original poster
Hello all,

Wanted to say that so far I have gathered quite a bit of useful information in regards to Dishnetwork, DirecTV and so on. I am new to this discussion group, and as many that join in need of assistance. Maybe you all can help.

First off, I live in Central, NY where getting cable and dsl from any provider is impossible right at this point and from the information I recieved from most of the internet and cable providers, it may be years before they hit my area. :mad:

I was sort of left with no options to set up with DishNetwork, whom have so far have been great as far as watching the tube. :D

But as far as internet goes, my choices were in this area satellite or dial up. Dial up was definately out of the question, but temporary. So, did some more research and I purchased a Direcway 6000 system, used & free and clear from Hughesnet, and I am looking to find a used Acutrac 22 Pro Sat locator. :eek:

But the dish itself is mounted and the cables are already in place, just need some further assistance with finalizing the setup with Direcway, and I'm sure most of you know how cooperating those people are. NOT! :mad:

Any assistance you all can give would be greatly appreciated.

HighSpeedDishJunkie

HighSpeedDishJunkie said:
Hello all,

But the dish itself is mounted and the cables are already in place, just need some further assistance with finalizing the setup with Direcway, and I'm sure most of you know how cooperating those people are. NOT! :mad:

HighSpeedDishJunkie

The reason why is because the FCC tells them that anyone who installs their systems has to be certified so the transmitter will not interfer with other transponders on the Satellite. The Accutrac is not going to help you much anyway with a Direcway setup. You need an OPI or a Birdog "or similar meter".

Again you will not get it activated unless a certified installer does it. Sorry.

HighSpeedDishJunkie said: