New Guide UI now rolling out (plus HDR support!)

Discussion in 'DIRECTV Support Forum' started by Scott Greczkowski, Oct 21, 2017.

  1. I WANT MORE

    I WANT MORE SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2006
    Posts:
    312
    Likes Received:
    37
    Location:
    "Middle of Nowhere"
    Perhaps I haven't had those locals for very long. :)
     
  2. dennispap

    dennispap SatelliteGuys Pro
    Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Posts:
    1,569
    Likes Received:
    173
    Location:
    Hammond, La.
    Did anyone else lose the bar ( with the time remaining) at the bottom of the screen when you fast forward a recorded program?
     
    whitewolf8214 likes this.
  3. whitewolf8214

    whitewolf8214 SatelliteGuys Master
    Pub Member / Supporter Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    May 13, 2004
    Posts:
    39,970
    Likes Received:
    701
    Location:
    Space
    I still have it
     
  4. Techiefan

    Techiefan SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2018
    Posts:
    180
    Likes Received:
    169
    Location:
    USA
    Same here all good, I did have an issue the other day where only half of my recordings were showing up on my HR54 but was fine on all the clients. After a reboot all was fine again, strange.
     
    whitewolf8214 likes this.
  5. Jimbo

    Jimbo SatelliteGuys Master
    Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2005
    Posts:
    58,728
    Likes Received:
    1,936
    Location:
    NW Ohio - Buckeye Country
    Guys, just a word of advice ....
    If you have issues with any of your Directv equipment or questions, if you go to the D* website, you can use the CHAT and often times get thru quicker and potentially get your questions resolve easier than over the phone ....
    However, keep in mind that the Chat people do Not have the power to do everything that the Loyalty dept can.
     
  6. TheRatPatrol

    TheRatPatrol SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2004
    Posts:
    235
    Likes Received:
    44
    Are you using a client? The progress bar doesn't show up on clients.
     
  7. JoshC

    JoshC SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2017
    Posts:
    178
    Likes Received:
    95
    Location:
    tEXAS
    I wish

    Sent from my Samsung Galaxy S9+ using Tapatalk
     
    HoTat2 likes this.
  8. JoshC

    JoshC SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2017
    Posts:
    178
    Likes Received:
    95
    Location:
    tEXAS
    I hate that bar

    Sent from my Samsung Galaxy S9+ using Tapatalk
     
    HoTat2 likes this.
  9. dennispap

    dennispap SatelliteGuys Pro
    Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Posts:
    1,569
    Likes Received:
    173
    Location:
    Hammond, La.
    No not using a client but We rebooted the box twice. After the second time it is back again. Thanks.
     
  10. longhorn23

    longhorn23 SatelliteGuys Family

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2017
    Posts:
    36
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Rowlett, TX
    There was an update to the genie mini (c61) a few days ago and now I’m able to record two 4k channels at the same time or tune into a second 4k program while recording another 4k channel. Before I don’t think you could do this with an HR54. I think previously you could only do this with the HS17.
     
  11. Jimbo

    Jimbo SatelliteGuys Master
    Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2005
    Posts:
    58,728
    Likes Received:
    1,936
    Location:
    NW Ohio - Buckeye Country
    So, you have 2 active 4k streams ?
     
  12. longhorn23

    longhorn23 SatelliteGuys Family

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2017
    Posts:
    36
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Rowlett, TX
    Yes

     
  13. comp9

    comp9 SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2017
    Posts:
    247
    Likes Received:
    65
    Location:
    PA
    I think you could always watch a 4K and record one at the same time It was watching two live that was the issue
     
  14. longhorn23

    longhorn23 SatelliteGuys Family

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2017
    Posts:
    36
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Rowlett, TX
    I was able to record two 4k live streams at the same time. i'll try to test it again tomorrow during the world cup games.

     
  15. TheRatPatrol

    TheRatPatrol SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2004
    Posts:
    235
    Likes Received:
    44
    You can RECORD two 4K steams at once, but can you WATCH two 4K streams at once on 2 different C61K’s?
     

***
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice

Separate names with a comma.

More...