RSN's in HD - Oklahoma

Status
Please reply by conversation.

mseaton80

Active SatelliteGuys Member
Original poster
Sep 10, 2007
I'm relatively new to Directv, this is my first football season with it. I live in Oklahoma City and have yet to discover what channel (if there is one) that Fox Sports delivers their games in FSN-HD on.

For example, Directv's website says to check channels 94, 95, 96 but nothing is ever on there, but the guide data for me shows Oklahoma vs. Colorado tomorrow on channel 647 in HD, but it has yet to actually ever broadcast in HD. Is the guide just misleading, or am I looking at the wrong channel?

I'm relatively new to Directv, this is my first football season with it. I live in Oklahoma City and have yet to discover what channel (if there is one) that Fox Sports delivers their games in FSN-HD on.

For example, Directv's website says to check channels 94, 95, 96 but nothing is ever on there, but the guide data for me shows Oklahoma vs. Colorado tomorrow on channel 647 in HD, but it has yet to actually ever broadcast in HD. Is the guide just misleading, or am I looking at the wrong channel?

IF you are in the local area it will be on 647 for you.
The RSN's normally show thier HD programming on 96 or 97 (they would be MPEG4 programming, so you would need the new H20 rec. and dish set up) You probably already have that, but if not you won't see 96,97.
95 is mpeg2 and IF it's listed you should see it.
Have you verified that your games are indeed in HD ???

This is a good link for HD Sports
HD Sports Guide - HDTV Sports Listings & News

Jimbo

Hopefully next month Fox Southwest will be in HD where we can see our Sooners kick some serious butt!!!!!

At least we'll get to see them whoop up on the Horns in glorious HD on ABC coming up soon!!!!!

IF you are in the local area it will be on 647 for you.