Self install questions

Status
Please reply by conversation.

piotroosh

Original poster
May 17, 2005
Hi,
I'm totally new to DTV...
I have DN setup that I installed myself..
right now DTV started offering Polish channels and my mom wants them... unfortunately i live in an area with lots of trees, and local DTV dealers said... no Line-of-sight... and I know i can pick up DTV signal...
So my question is.. can I do a self-install ? What do i need? what dish/lnb?
What kind of receiver and where to get it? is ebay ok?
will DTV activate self-installed receiver? from what i know I need 2 dishes.. 20" and 36" ( one for internationals and other for Basic package? )
I will need 2 receivers.

Please point me in the right direction...

Yes you can certainly do your own install...

Hi,
I'm totally new to DTV...
I have DN setup that I installed myself..
right now DTV started offering Polish channels and my mom wants them... unfortunately i live in an area with lots of trees, and local DTV dealers said... no Line-of-sight... and I know i can pick up DTV signal...
So my question is.. can I do a self-install ? What do i need? what dish/lnb?
What kind of receiver and where to get it? is ebay ok?
will DTV activate self-installed receiver? from what i know I need 2 dishes.. 20" and 36" ( one for internationals and other for Basic package? )
I will need 2 receivers.

Please point me in the right direction...