Signal 0-4% and Quality jumps from 0-84%

Status
Please reply by conversation.

falafeljack

Original poster
Jul 5, 2006
Hi all. this is my first post. i am completely new to FTA. I just bought my parents the M-2 Motorized Mercury II Blind Search Choice Set from Sadoun.

So, here is my info:

Glendale, AZ
Lat 33.5
Long 112.1
Motor Elevation is at 33.5
Dish Elevation is at 39.6
True South 168.4

OK, so, with all that, and everything being correct, my signal is about 0-4% and my quality jumps from 0-84% never staying steady on any one figure.

I called Sadoun and spoke with a tech and she had never seen or heard of that before. I am trying to attach to the IA5 Ku 97W Satellite...

I thought it might be the LNBF and she had suggested that I request an RMA and get it replaced. Any other ideas?

Thanks!

it isnt the LNB....

what kind of LNB did you get with the setup? Did you get the stock LNB or did you upgrade to the standard?

May also be an idea to remove the motor for now and try to find/store the IA-5 satellite first using the below angles.

Code:
                      Glendale, AZ 85310
          Latitude 33° 42.282'N Longitude 112° 9.846'W

Sat Name Sat Lng Az(t) Az(m)    El  Skew
---------------------------------------------------------------

IA-5   97.0W 154.0 141.5  47.6 -21.4

Satellite Finder is (c) Copyright 2004, P. Lutus

I also tried setting the dish to the correct position without the motor and I got a signal of 0-4% and quality of 0-4%.

I'm completely out of ideas. It seems like I've read and read and read nothing but forum posts for the past couple days...

thats not the stock, that's why I asked

The stock is a Universal LNB...that is a standard

in the menu setup there is a spot that says LNB LO or something like that. It might say "UNI" need to change that to 10750

Then if you think you are close to a satellite try a blind scan.

Iceberg said:
thats not the stock, that's why I asked

The stock is a Universal LNB...that is a standard