Sun Fade Time

Status
Please reply by conversation.
Billy,

Thank you for posting this! I really wish that many others will go outside and check this phenomenon out!

For anyone who has a lot of trees or buildings around their proposed dish farm/dish installation and want to determine their LOS, this is the time to do so. DO NOT pass up this opportunity!
It is a major learning experience! Great information for you to utilize.

Sun Outage Calculator

RADAR

Billy,

Thank you for posting this! I really wish that many others will go outside and check this phenomenon out!

For anyone who has a lot of trees or buildings around their proposed dish farm/dish installation and want to determine their LOS, this is the time to do so. DO NOT pass up this opportunity!

Sun Outage Calculator

RADAR
Radar you'll probably laugh at me but I have been checking that out for many years. I always remember thinking that when I saw that shadow in the center of the dish that it would'nt be long before it started getting warm out. The funny thing for me is that with my old 11 footer that I have not used for 15+ years, I have not witnessed a sun fade in the now digital era I was used to seeing the sparkilies start in and get worse and worse til the picture was gone (analog days) and then slowly get better and better til the picture was clear again.

Radar you'll probably laugh at me but I have been checking that out for many years. I always remember thinking that when I saw that shadow in the center of the dish that it would'nt be long before it started getting warm out. The funny thing for me is that with my old 11 footer that I have not used for 15+ years, I have not witnessed a sun fade in the now digital era I was used to seeing the sparkilies start in and get worse and worse til the picture was gone (analog days) and then slowly get better and better til the picture was clear again.

Billy,