Titanium ASC1.....................................in Blue!

Discussion in 'Free To Air (FTA) Discussion' started by KE4EST, Jun 17, 2015.

  1. hitek

    hitek Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2018
    Posts:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Berbice
    Hello,
    Is there anyone there having information about installing a larger display screen on the ASC1?
    Has anyone ever tried?
     
  2. Magic Static

    Magic Static FTA Geek
    Staff Member HERE TO HELP YOU! Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Posts:
    6,134
    Likes Received:
    2,964
    Location:
    Montana
    I have searched a few times for 4x20 LCD displays that could be fit to the ASC1 but nothing with larger characters would fit. Different colors can give you different contrasts and might be easier to see. I found 4x20 screens that offer the same size readout but are way smaller in total package size.
     
  3. hitek

    hitek Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2018
    Posts:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Berbice
    Thanks Magic Static. As long as you give me the information as to what larger display can work there, I can make adaptation to make it fit. That won't be a problem.
     
  4. KE4EST

    KE4EST Topic Starter SatelliteGuys Is My Second Home
    Staff Member HERE TO HELP YOU!

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Posts:
    23,933
    Likes Received:
    4,240
    Location:
    EM75xb
    There are none with larger displays that will "plug right in" even with soldering. There are for sure many larger displays, but the code in the ASC1 would have to be written as to properly write to those displays. I would take the advice of Magic Static and try a different color combo 20X4 display. eBay is full of them or go to buydisplay.com. I have ordered several displays from them.
     
  5. hitek

    hitek Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2018
    Posts:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Berbice
    Ok thanks I'll try that
     

Separate names with a comma.

More...