Voom programming guide not correct

billybgame

SatelliteGuys Family
Original poster
Oct 22, 2007
Saginaw, MI
I've read of all the Voom issues. I'd also known that Dish's listed programming was not correct, awhile back. It was that way again last night. I searched here, but haven't seen any discussion of this. What's going on? Any updates? I thought this was fixed, albeit with pretty poor Voom programming. It's useless, if you have no idea what's on. I sure as hell don't want to have to go to some website and blow up some tiny print, to see what's on my channels.

Last edited by a moderator:
This is so frustrating. I am new to the Voom channels. I do ALL of my TV watching via DVR'd programs. I am sick and tired of sitting down to watch a movie only to find out that the recording starts in the middle of the movie or to find out that it is not the right movie at all.:mad: Why is this so difficult to fix? It shouldn't be that hard considering that the Voom movie channels play only 2 movies a day!!!

This is so frustrating. I am new to the Voom channels. I do ALL of my TV watching via DVR'd programs. I am sick and tired of sitting down to watch a movie only to find out that the recording starts in the middle of the movie or to find out that it is not the right movie at all.:mad: Why is this so difficult to fix? It shouldn't be that hard considering that the Voom movie channels play only 2 movies a day!!!

It seems that theaters are the same way. I went Saturday to see National Treasure-Book of Secrets. I bought tickets for a 3:45 show, it was 4:10 before the actual movie started :(

No biggie. Voom repeats the same shows over and over again.. so if you miss a show you'll be able to catch it again.. and again.. and again...