Whole Home DVR Setup Help

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.

hokie95

Original poster
Apr 12, 2013
Virginia
Hi all,
I've been trying to set up my system for multi-room viewing. The service has been activated. Problem is, I'm no expert on this stuff. I believe I have all the necessary pieces (listed below). I've looked through forums and diagrams and most of it looks like jibberish to me. If you could explain to me like I'm five what I need to plug into what, that would be great.
*H23-600 (edited: originally stated HR23)
*HR24-200
*Slimline Dish
*Directv Connected Home Adapter (white box)
*Directv Broadband Adapter (Small black box)
*Power Insterter (black box with "Signal to IRD" and "Power to SWM")
*Directv Splitter (two out ports, one red, one gray)

Thanks

Last edited:
Welcome to SatelliteGuys! the systems have been setup and you are getting programming?
If so go to Menu then Settings & Help, click on settings and you should see options on the left side,
Click on network and test connection and run a system test, if all is good then
click on Whole Home then Share Playlist and share to all.
Then go to name location and name your HR's, then go to External devices and share all.
Then go to Status and see what it says.(should say ok)

Welcome to SatelliteGuys! the systems have been setup and you are getting programming?
If so go to Menu then Settings & Help, click on settings and you should see options on the left side,
Click on network and test connection and run a system test, if all is good then
click on Whole Home then Share Playlist and share to all.