Would you do this?

Status
Not open for further replies.
I fully understand what you say, but when you get older you too will more appreciate cars that are more comfortable and easier to drive. Google old muscle car tests on the net. you will see that most of the so called Muscle cars of the 60's and 70's, in stock form, are slower than the modern versions.

Yep. I've been saying for several years now that this is the golden age of sports cars. Never recognize it when it is happening, but the stuff out right now is a lot better engineered than the classic stuff. Unfortunately, the new gas crisis will probably kill it as well as the 74 one killed the muscle car.

OTOH, watch for bargains soon. I expect those new Hemi Chargers are going to be bargains once the reality of $4 gas sinks in.

The ZR-1 will be superior in comfort and performance over any vintage car. I would love to have a ZR-1. Stock vs Stock they will kill most anything.

The new Challenger will be super cool too. I want one and I have not ever really been into Hemi's.

I have out ran some expensive cars. I smacked down some porsche's and a couple of vipers.
Was a lot of fun. Around here all we have are EVO's and STi's. A couple are somewhat fast but most suck.

The ZR-1 will be superior in comfort and performance over any vintage car. I would love to have a ZR-1. Stock vs Stock they will kill most anything.

The new Challenger will be super cool too. I want one and I have not ever really been into Hemi's.

I have out ran some expensive cars. I smacked down some porsche's and a couple of vipers.
Was a lot of fun. Around here all we have are EVO's and STi's. A couple are somewhat fast but most suck.