Dish Network tuner cards possible

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE

marco916

SatelliteGuys Guru
Original poster
Jan 24, 2006
Sacramento
Hey guys, newbie here with Dish Network, I usually hang over with the FTA guys on Satguys.US

I was wondering since I'm setting up my Dish Network installation, is there any legit Dish Network tuner cards you can buy on the market so I can utilize it with future Win7 Media Center capabilities, I don't mind paying for an extra tuner box fee if I could watch my Dish Network programming on my PC. I thought I've seen something in the works coming up with Dish Network.

Thanks in advance
Mark
Sacramento, CA

Those were a special beta program with special Vip 211k tuners that were connected via USB to Media center. There were some threads here a few months ago but no specified release date, more of a prof of concept.

Hey guys, newbie here with Dish Network, I usually hang over with the FTA guys on Satguys.US

I was wondering since I'm setting up my Dish Network installation, is there any legit Dish Network tuner cards you can buy on the market so I can utilize it with future Win7 Media Center capabilities, I don't mind paying for an extra tuner box fee if I could watch my Dish Network programming on my PC. I thought I've seen something in the works coming up with Dish Network.

Thanks in advance
Mark
Sacramento, CA
Take a look at this: HAVA-Play Your TV Anywhere-HAVA Video Streamer; HAVA Place-Shifter; HAVA Mobile TV