Dropping my pizza subscription

Status
Please reply by conversation.

truckracer

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
Sep 17, 2004
Charleston wv
Going back to free to air, ota antenna and roku.

Trimmed my trees so my big dish works better.

Posted Via The FREE SatelliteGuys Reader App!

Practically speaking, how much does FTA contribute as compared to OTA or Roku?

Well, if you are on the West coast as I am. It's significant. Although I have a minimal DISNTWRK subscription, I watch several network shows up to 3 hrs early rather than record them during the week. No Roku yet.

[FONT=&quot]With different time zones available I can get about 5 hours of primetime in. For example, starting at 6 local time (cst) last night I watched The Mentalist, Once Upon a Time, Resurrection, Revenge, and Crisis.[/FONT]

And on Monday nights I will watch Castle at 7pm, and Intelligence at 8pm on the same satellite.

I switched both my home phones to magic jack plus. These cutbacks are saving me nearly 300.00 per month.

Considering dropping cable in favor of D15H welcome Pack. Cable @ more than $4 per 'watched' hour vs what calculates out to under a buck for the 'Pack'. Only lose 1 channel that's watched very occasionally.
So, question, what do I have to get off 'bay' to be able to order?

Considering dropping cable in favor of D15H welcome Pack. Cable @ more than $4 per 'watched' hour vs what calculates out to under a buck for the 'Pack'. Only lose 1 channel that's watched very occasionally.
So, question, what do I have to get off 'bay' to be able to order?
VIP 211K,appropriate eastern or western arc dish,add $10 a month if you want HD,a one time $40 charge if you want it to be a DVR(add your own external hard drive).Assuming you want to own and install yourself,no contract/pay by month(means no "deals" pay full price,but you can come and go as you please).
A year ago I got my 211k for $75,new,and a 1000.2 WA dish for $50,new.