Install Verifcation Failed

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.

Intamin

Original poster
Jul 27, 2009
pa
Ok so i am a new tech and have installed about 50 hddvrs. Everyonce and a while i will have this problem. So yesterday i did a 2 room hd dvr setup with slimline 3. Now second floor dvr had great signal 90s all across the board. Activated and verified just fine. 1st floor failed saying 99c was low. so i tried again then 99 and 103 failed. So i thought well lets switch them around and see if signal was low coming from lines. So took it upstairs and same problem. This was the 21 with bbc installed. Now the answer everyone tells me is just keep hitting try again till it works. This is unacceptable to me i spent over 2 hours doing this then when it did finally activate all the signals stabilized. I switched the bbc a few times and it didn't help the problem. i also failed to mention that input 1 had 96 on 101 95 on 103 and 97 on 99 and the input 2 had 96 on 101 95 on 103 and 72 on 99. now after i did finally get it to activate they where all in the 90s. I know the dish alignment was right due to birdog and other dvr worked fine. its like 1 in 10 have this issue and every tech here i talk to tells me the same answer its a software problem all you can do it hit try again. I don't want to waste my entire day click a button. Any help would be great!!!

Anyone know the cause of this problem And how to fix it?

Last edited: