MAD w/VOOM

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE

fedup2004voom

Original poster
Apr 4, 2004
:mad: Okay basically I would like to say that this is my first time at this, and I am so mad I don't know were to start. But I thought I needed to get my story out, thinking I was the only one suffering the tragic flaws of new business. I reside in MD and for us VOOM is a new product for satellite service. Once I saw the commercial I was excited by the idea of leaving Comcast cable and venturing with a new aspiring company providing HD content. What was more appealing was the advertisement, of "0.00" installation cost. WOO WOO!! I said to my wife, "this is it". I read the article posted in Sound and Vision mag this past month about VOOM, and was relatively confident this was the service to invest in. Boy was I completely and utterly mistaken. First off, it took two attempts and I am without their service.

First attempt:
I had a week day installation, on a rainy day. If I were an installer, maybe I would be a little pissed, but like the post man that is the nature of the work. He was 45 minutes late, with no courtesy call. Then he states " My townhouse exceeds the 24 ft height regulation and that I would have to pay $185.00 for him to place, what I guessed would be the OTA and dish. I explained that I was not aware of such charges and that not only had VOOM stated it was zero installation, but was not made aware of any exemptions to this offer.