Over the air HD "Digital Service" EPG

mathewpotter

Original poster
May 2, 2007
ok so im a noob to dish (always had DTV and dropped them because they are A** holes). Got our new stuff installed and all of the SAT programing is great. We do get locals in SD but not HD via dish. So I busted out a off air HD antenna to hit the locals. To my surprise I get all of them in HD (wow)!

Ok now the problem starts. I get 9 off air HD locals and 4 or 5 of them just say "Digital Service" dish said that that data is transmitted over the air not VIA the SAT. Is that true or were they giving me the total blow off? / Is there any way to get the guide to fill that in from the EPG data for the locals they broadcast via sat in SD (not avail in HD)?

Attached is a picture of the guide that shows what im talking about.

Attachments

• DSC01545.JPG
    DSC01545.JPG
    126.4 KB · Views: 392
ok so im a noob to dish (always had DTV and dropped them because they are A** holes). Got our new stuff installed and all of the SAT programing is great. We do get locals in SD but not HD via dish. So I busted out a off air HD antenna to hit the locals. To my surprise I get all of them in HD (wow)!

Ok now the problem starts. I get 9 off air HD locals and 4 or 5 of them just say "Digital Service" dish said that that data is transmitted over the air not VIA the SAT. Is that true or were they giving me the total blow off? / Is there any way to get the guide to fill that in from the EPG data for the locals they broadcast via sat in SD (not avail in HD)?

Attached is a picture of the guide that shows what im talking about.

Gotta tell us where you live if you want an answer.

Not sure about Oregon but here in the Bay Area most digital channels have the programming guide but there are a few that don't.

"dish said that that data is transmitted over the air not VIA the SAT"

If that was true everyone will stop complaining about not having their guide for the digital channels.