September Free Previews: Sports 9/19-9/21

Status
Please reply by conversation.
HBO Preview

This weekend as I am sure most of you know D* offered a free preview of HBO. What I want to know is, are any of you still getting the preview. Well, I am. No sure what to do about it. I like getting HBO, but I sure don't want to pay for it. I would be interested in hearing from anybody that is still getting the free preview.

Yep. Still getting here. It will probably go off today sometime as yesterday was the last day of the preview.

I'm a newbie, so be gentle if I screw up(and let me know what I did wrong). I dropped HBO/Showtime because it seemed like it was the same movies, over and over again. I went with an online DVD rental company(don't know if I'm allowed to use the name)to rent Blu Ray discs, in lieu of HBO/Showtime. My question involves the $25 BB gift card. I might be tempted to try Starz, but what kind of commitment do you have if you accept the $25 gift card? I'd hate to be stuck with a movie channel that I didn't like for a year just to get gift card from Best Buy.