Shop in Los Angeles?

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.

kewltea

Well-Known SatelliteGuys Member
Original poster
Jan 2, 2007
I'm new to all this and been reading this forum to get info. It is all very confusing!! My main goal is to recieve chinese stations. I know I need a 30in dish, motor, reciever and a KU LNBF (single, dual, quad???). I would like to buy this stuff locally in Los Angeles if possible. Can anyone recommend a shop? I found this one on craigslist http://losangeles.craigslist.org/sfv/ele/254593173.html Anyone have experience with them?

have no dealings with the mentioned but i can reccomend the sponsors listed above. Satellite AV & Sadoun are both active here on the boards and will help you with any information you might need. I would consider the follow-up support the most important..... anyone can sell it to you but will they help you with it???
a lot of the guys here will tell you they will follow up with the support.

good luck

I'm new to all this and been reading this forum to get info. It is all very confusing!! My main goal is to recieve chinese stations. I know I need a 30in dish, motor, reciever and a KU LNBF (single, dual, quad???). I would like to buy this stuff locally in Los Angeles if possible. Can anyone recommend a shop? I found this one on craigslist http://losangeles.craigslist.org/sfv/ele/254593173.html Anyone have experience with them?

I have deal with them since they are local to me. An ex-boss of mine (before I was self employed) needed a setup for Iranian channels. So I got all requiered hardware (30" Fortec Dish and Fortec LNBF) for $45.