Speedtv & F1 cutting out

rookiefireman

Mar 3, 2009
Lehigh Valley PA
Hello, I am new to dish network and not sure if this is a problem others have seen, but all weekend long my dishpass recording of the China GP have been cut short. The recording shows the full lenght but it will only play till a certain point. Almost as if there is a bad sector on the hard drive. But it has only happened on the F1 races. I have played it in slow motion and also fast forward to the point it stops and nothing works. I never get to see the end of the race. It jumps back to the menu screen, just like it was done with the program. Thanks for any help.

I have th VIP722 receiver.

John

There have been reports of 722 resets at 3:00 AM due to updates. I believe the path is MENU>Prefrences>Call out or Daily update, but that might not be the correct path so you might have to poke around a bit. From there you could change your call out time.

GP of China re-airs this afternoon at 4:30 PM EST.

Just finished watching the race and another idea hit me. Almost all F1 races (and many other sport events) run over allotted schedule time. The 722 adds 60 minutes by default to all Sports Timers. You can check this by DVR>DVR>DVR>Timers, find event and check Options. F1 needs 30 minutes. BE has a set time limit to every race so it will never exceed 30 additional minutes. Most practices, qualifings and races exceed allotted time. GP of China needed 28 additional minutes to get through post race interviews.