Twinhan VisionPlus 1020A Help

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.

skunkworks

Original poster
Oct 7, 2009
Texas
Hello,

I am new to the whole FTA satellite hobby. And while searching on ebay i came across a Twinhan VisionPlus 1020A PCI Card for 20.00, and I Purchased it. I would like to know the ups and downs of this card. As well as If there are any other software it can run off of besides the original one that is more friendlier to use.

Also, Can someone recommend a dish and motor setup for it since the Twinhan setup is temporary until i get some money to get a decent FTA system.

My current setup is a Dell inspiron 530 Running Windows XP Professional with an intel duo CPU @ 2.2 Ghz and 2GB Ram.

Hello,

I am new to the whole FTA satellite hobby. And while searching on ebay i came across a Twinhan VisionPlus 1020A PCI Card for 20.00, and I Purchased it. I would like to know the ups and downs of this card. As well as If there are any other software it can run off of besides the original one that is more friendlier to use.

Also, Can someone recommend a dish and motor setup for it since the Twinhan setup is temporary until i get some money to get a decent FTA system.