Webif login and password?

Discussion in 'Linux/Enigma OS Support' started by Corrado, May 12, 2019.

  1. Corrado

    Corrado Topic Starter SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Posts:
    2,333
    Likes Received:
    207
    Location:
    Hudson Valley Region, NY
    I spent a little time experimenting today with the Edision Os Mio. Running the SatDreamGR NA Image, I wasn't able to connect with the Webif plugin.

    Filezilla and the Dreambox editor programs connect fine. Any ideas?
     
  2. primestar31

    primestar31 SatelliteGuys Master

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2005
    Posts:
    8,162
    Likes Received:
    4,400
    Location:
    Beta Omicron Delta III
    What browser are you using? It works fine for me with Firefox and Chrome. It won't work with old-school Internet Explorer. Make sure you aren't using some sort of ad blocker or something that could be blocking it.

    Also, JUST type your local IP address in the browser address line. Don't type http or anything else.
     
  3. johnnynobody

    johnnynobody SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Posts:
    2,205
    Likes Received:
    183
    Location:
    42N 103W
    Is webif enabled? As a related issue, I'm trying to use https for webif but the setting doesn't get saved - using OpenVIX - haven't tried the other firmware.
     
    #3 johnnynobody, May 13, 2019
    Last edited: May 13, 2019
  4. Corrado

    Corrado Topic Starter SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Posts:
    2,333
    Likes Received:
    207
    Location:
    Hudson Valley Region, NY
    It is enabled in the configuration but quite possible is the outdated Firefox browser. A box pops up for signing in the browser with the IP address and password that work for the other telnet programs.

    I just wanted to create some customized bouquets and sat XML for editing favorites and such for quick setup in other slots for other images. I'll try again when time permits. Never hurts to have backups.
     
  5. Titanium

    Titanium AI6US Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    Posts:
    6,332
    Likes Received:
    6,504
    Location:
    Meadow Vista, Northern California
    Likely the browser or custom security setting on the PC.

    With the default TNAP software, no password is enabled for the WebIF. Simply enter the IP address in the URL and the WebIF will launch.
     
    primestar31 likes this.
  6. Magic Static

    Magic Static FTA Geek Staff Member HERE TO HELP YOU! Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Posts:
    6,727
    Likes Received:
    3,772
    Location:
    Montana
    So I decided to do something other than watch TV on the Edision. Tried to open WebIF :( What am I doing wrong?

    WebIF.jpg webif 001.JPG
     
  7. primestar31

    primestar31 SatelliteGuys Master

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2005
    Posts:
    8,162
    Likes Received:
    4,400
    Location:
    Beta Omicron Delta III
    Turn OFF "Use new design" and "Enable HTTPS authentification" and "Enable Authentification for Streaming". If you are only using it within your LAN.
     
    Titanium and Magic Static like this.
  8. Magic Static

    Magic Static FTA Geek Staff Member HERE TO HELP YOU! Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Posts:
    6,727
    Likes Received:
    3,772
    Location:
    Montana
    Okay that was easy. ;)
     
    Titanium and primestar31 like this.

Separate names with a comma.

More...