ASC1 Users

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Did this test & no improvement, so the outlet is fine.
I started to replace all "adds on" parts needed to have this unit to run (capacitors, resistors, etc), & the last one was 1000mF capacitor from the servo, witch looks like the culprit, but need to do more tests.

Are talking about the add-on's listed on the Titanium website?
If so those are not required add-on's, they are suggestions for different situations.
Also I have never seen a job where I needed every one.
I have been a satellite dish tech for many years, and I carry all kinds of stuff on the truck.
Every situation is different. Most of the time you install things and they just work.
There are times however that for whatever reason you have interference or noise on a line.
Most recently it was the fact that the dish was installed the next lot over from an AM radio tower, pumping out some serious wattage.
Had to install bypass capacitors on everything!
Other times just one or two caps here and there will usually do the trick.
If proper shielded cable is used and only tied to earth ground on one side or the other, most issues are not there to begin with or will go away when done properly.
These suggestions are suggestions that would apply to ANY controller and not just the ASC1.
Just ask a buddy of mine that lives down the road, he is a retired C-Band tech. Installed thousands of C-Band dishes.
He also taught me a lot of tricks that I never thought of.

You have a very unique problem here. Hard to troubleshoot over the computer, and not knowing the whole story.