Bell express question

Discussion in 'Canadian Satellite Services' started by dennis12, Apr 20, 2018.

  1. dennis12

    dennis12 Topic Starter SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2004
    Posts:
    151
    Likes Received:
    1
    I had this service about 10 years ago but no longer have the equipment. I would like to get their starter pack that has a lot of local Canadian channels on it. Would I still be able to see the channels where I Am. I live in Richmond, va.
     
  2. Claude Greiner

    Claude Greiner SatelliteGuys Master
    Supporting Founder

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2003
    Posts:
    11,134
    Likes Received:
    2,251
    Location:
    Detroit - The Paris of the Midwest
    Yea, but I don’t think they have the smaller packages like they did
     
  3. dennis12

    dennis12 Topic Starter SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2004
    Posts:
    151
    Likes Received:
    1
  4. QCK

    QCK SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Posts:
    719
    Likes Received:
    4
  5. dennis12

    dennis12 Topic Starter SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2004
    Posts:
    151
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yea, looks like it’s not worth the bother. Thanks
     
  6. showtime

    showtime SatelliteGuys Guru

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    Posts:
    127
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    BC
    sent you PM Dennis

     
  7. Derwin0

    Derwin0 Quando Omni Flunkus Moritati
    Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Posts:
    28,135
    Likes Received:
    10,339
    Location:
    Jackson, GA
    Probably not. I started having problems when I lived in York, PA when they went to some newer satellites.
     
  8. T95KPRO

    T95KPRO Active SatelliteGuys Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2018
    Posts:
    18
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Canada
    The best way to find a answer,do a test with a FTA Ird. Or just point a Dish net ird on those satellites...
     
    QCK likes this.
  9. miguelaqui

    miguelaqui SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2004
    Posts:
    984
    Likes Received:
    22
    For Bell in Richmond you would need a 6 foot offset dish. If you can get a Toronto locals address, I would use Shaw.
     
  10. dennis12

    dennis12 Topic Starter SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2004
    Posts:
    151
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks for everyone’s help.
     

Separate names with a comma.

More...