OS mio 4K Multiboot

Discussion in 'Android and Enigma/Linux Based STB Discussion' started by raydio, Jan 5, 2019.

  1. johnnynobody

    johnnynobody SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Posts:
    2,207
    Likes Received:
    183
    Location:
    42N 103W
    I know. But mine (OpenVIX, OpenDroid, etc) only shows the TNAP image and none of the others. Only the TNAP image shows all of the installed images. Maybe I'm not explaining this well? i.e. OpenVIX shows the TNAP image but not the OpenSPA or OpenDroid images. Same deal for OpenDroid - it sees the TNAP image but not the OpenVIX or the OpenSPA images. Same deal for OpenSPA. TNAP shows all of them.
     
  2. comfortably_numb

    comfortably_numb Dogs have owners, cats have staff Pub Member / Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Posts:
    7,313
    Likes Received:
    7,460
    Location:
    Missouri/Kansas
    Then I believe you need to download and install the multiboot-specific version of each image. That's how I did it.
     
  3. johnnynobody

    johnnynobody SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Posts:
    2,207
    Likes Received:
    183
    Location:
    42N 103W
    Since they all had a multiboot menu I assumed that I got the right images. There I go assuming again. :eeek
     
  4. Titanium

    Titanium AI6US Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    Posts:
    6,335
    Likes Received:
    6,517
    Location:
    Meadow Vista, Northern California
    Are you installing the multiboot images using the STB GUI? If you are installing another way (telnet, etc.), please document your process.

    All installed images show up in all other images that I have installed or tested (10 different images). I typically install via the Flash menu.
     
    primestar31 likes this.
  5. johnnynobody

    johnnynobody SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Posts:
    2,207
    Likes Received:
    183
    Location:
    42N 103W
    I'm using the STB TNAP GUI to install the images.
     
  6. primestar31

    primestar31 SatelliteGuys Master

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2005
    Posts:
    8,162
    Likes Received:
    4,400
    Location:
    Beta Omicron Delta III
    IF you are putting your images in a folder called "downloaded_images" (<< make SURE you include the underscore character!) on your thumbdrive, that's why the OE images can't see them. That's for OpenPli images. For OE images, they need to be in a folder called "imagebackups"

    If you have enough space on your thumbdrive like mine, I just have duplicate images in both folders with the various names. That way you are covered no matter what.

    Issue Loading SatDreamGR NA Into My Edision Mio 4K

    OpenViX 5.2 released!!
     
    #26 primestar31, Apr 28, 2019
    Last edited: Apr 28, 2019
    Titanium and comfortably_numb like this.

Separate names with a comma.

More...