Status
Please reply by conversation.

farwest5050

SatelliteGuys Family
Original poster
Aug 1, 2012
Austin,TX
Hello guys:
I am new in this and need some help.I live in Austin,Texas. My system is a Lexium7000 receiver,a Sadun 180 C-band dish and a 621 C/KU band LNBF.I locked Satmex5 perfectly but when I do a blind scan only a few transponders appear(10) Therefore,I got only all the mexican channels(Edusat and UNAM),RTV Guerrero,LVM and Guatevision.I can't get any transponder for dominican or hondurian channels.o I need to get another more powerful LNBF that is only for C-band?
I would appreciate some help from anyone...Regards,
Israel.

Welcome farwest5050. :)

Have you tried entering the tp info for the transponders you are seeking and doing a manual scan?

Sometimes things that won't pop up in a blind scan can be brought in with a manual scan.

I'm not real familiar with that sat so I don't know what is strong and weak on it.

Also, are you receiving some horizontal and some vertical tps...or just one polarity?

Another thought, if you are just receiving the stronger transponders your dish may require better alignment, make sure feed is centered/at proper focal length and aiming at center of dish, f/d ratio adjustment, etc.

I am assuming this is a fixed dish (not motorized)? Do you have your LNBF skewed properly?

Alot of the transpdoners on 116.8 are DVB-S2 which that receiver does not do

But there is still a handful that it should pick up

verify the signals you want with lyngsat.com to see if your receiver can get them . some signals might be dbs-s2
dbs-s2 might be harder to receive with a smaller dish , maybe one of the others here can verify they can be received with a Sadoun 180 C-band dish.

looks lke Ice beat me to it ;)

Most of the Sat 5 TP need to be entering manuallly and do a manual scan. Teleantillas is strong, telemicro is a little weaker and 3998 is extremelly weaker so you need to work with your tweaking in order to get them