AT 9 (29.5x25.5 )dish, what FTA LNB will fit?

Status
Please reply by conversation.

HBS

Original poster
Apr 22, 2008
Newbie Here! I want to try Real FTA sats. I have a Primestar 36", the arms isn't flat, it has a rounded bump on bottom. What FTA lnb can be used with it.

Also have a 29.5x25.5 Direct dish (AT9)--the top of the arm is flared and has the brackett with extra lnbs. What FTA brackett and/or lnb will retrol fit on this arm. The brackett holder is # 3040979.

I have tried setting up the primestar with orignal lnb, but no luck! I have read all forums I can find, but many are about conversion to dish, not true FTA use.

I am only interested in true FTA for both dishes. Anyone with experience on these for FTA. Thanks.

I can't help you with the AT9 dish but I would be surprised if their is a problem with the Primestar LNB, more likely you didn't have your dish aligned properly, or you had incorrect settings entered into your reciever. Post pics of your dish and LNB if possible. There are a LOT of threads on this forum describing how people have used Primestar dishes for FTA, some people have even modified them for motorized use.

What kind of receiver do you have, how did you have it hooked to the dish and what satellite(s) were you aiming for?

bigger dishes are better, but . . .

Bigger dishes are better, but this'll get you started.

Here's how one of our members handled that same problem:

Look Up shows pix of his DirecTV AT9 dish conversion for 97

http://www.satelliteguys.us/free-air-fta-discussion/156250-small-dish-fta.html

DefCon4 puts SuperDish LNB on DirecTV Slim Line:
http://www.satelliteguys.us/free-ai...nvert-superdish-true-fta-use.html#post1534007
.... though, if you have a SuperDish, you can use it as-is with the bandstacked LNB.