Edision OSmio4K timezone setting

Discussion in 'Android and Enigma/Linux Based STB Discussion' started by Magic Static, Mar 17, 2019.

  1. Magic Static

    Magic Static Topic Starter FTA Geek
    Staff Member HERE TO HELP YOU! Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Posts:
    6,382
    Likes Received:
    3,318
    Location:
    Montana
    Using "The North American Project" (TNAP) is there a way to keep the timezone in memory? It resets to +1 UTC offset when rebooted. That setting is not very intuitive. When you hit OK the screen changes. A few other settings are like that. Hit ok and you exit that screen. Makes you wonder.
     
  2. Titanium

    Titanium AI6US
    Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    Posts:
    5,913
    Likes Received:
    5,765
    Location:
    Meadow Vista, Northern California
    El Bandido indicated that the Mountain Time zone has this bug. He suggests using another selection with same offset until it is corrected.
     
    Magic Static and primestar31 like this.
  3. Magic Static

    Magic Static Topic Starter FTA Geek
    Staff Member HERE TO HELP YOU! Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Posts:
    6,382
    Likes Received:
    3,318
    Location:
    Montana
    Confirmed! Moving to Mazatlan fixed that. ;)
     
  4. arlo

    arlo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2016
    Posts:
    2
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    North Eastern
    I found my whole timezone dilemma in both an H7 and mio were due to using DreamsetEditor. It only happened recently after an update of openatv 6.2 and trying 6.3.
    Using E-Channelizer now and starting up cold on both boxes leaves the time rock solid.
     
    primestar31 likes this.
  5. primestar31

    primestar31 SatelliteGuys Master

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2005
    Posts:
    7,545
    Likes Received:
    3,715
    Location:
    Beta Omicron Delta III
    Arlo, I've tried using DreamboxEDIT and am not really liking it much. I haven't had a chance as of yet to try E-Channelizer. If you have some time one day, could you consider doing a little "user guide" for it, and post it in this thread here: SOAK: Enigma2 set-top box channel editor software thread

    Thanks for your consideration!
     

Separate names with a comma.

More...